Fill the Frame

Filling the frame is the first step to better photos

In my first post under “Tips” I highlighted the topic of cropping, color correction, and a few of the basic composition rules of taking a good photograph. The first rule I mentioned was “Getting in Close” or filling the frame. In this short article I’ll showcase four subjects presented three different ways. The first of each is the basic “I shot it I’ll post it” photo. There are probably more like this than any other. The second is a cropped and color corrected version of the same photo as shown in “Make Your Photos Pop” and the third is the same subject, different point of view and trying to keep the rules of composition in mind. (the way I would shoot it)

You can click on any photo for a larger view…

"I shot it I'll post it"
“I shot it I’ll post it”
"Cropped and Color Corrected"
“Cropped and Color Corrected”
"I shot it I'll post it"
“I shot it I’ll post it”
"Cropped and Color Corrected"
“Cropped and Color Corrected” (can you find the little critter sunbathing??)
"I shot it I'll post it"
“I shot it I’ll post it”
"Cropped and Color Corrected"
“Cropped and Color Corrected”
"I shot it I'll post it"
“I shot it I’ll post it”
"Cropped and Color Corrected"
“Cropped and Color Corrected”
The way I'd shoot it...
The way I’d shoot it…
The way I'd shoot it...
The way I’d shoot it…
The way I'd shoot it...
The way I’d shoot it…
The way I'd shoot it...
The way I’d shoot it…

Even a weed has some beauty…

Topimage1-2

WaterWealth

Your time is valuable, but I'd still like to know what you think...

