She Sells Sea Shells…

She Sells Sea Shells by the Seashore

How many times have you heard that?

A color photograph of a seashell using two different light sources with a black background.
Shells 10×20-1

The weather took a turn towards “Autumn” today. I had started to clean up and prep some cedar boards for a project I have in mind, but soon realized the climate was against me. Wondering…

what to do, what to do, what to do…

I was rummaging around and came across a jar full of “Sea Shells” I had forgotten about some time ago. Now these shells are all quite small. The largest one in the collection is only 7.5 cm x 5 cm or 3 inches by 2 inches for my American friends. So I did what I do… I laid a few out, cleaned off the dust and took some shots. The results can be seen by clicking the “Link” below.

I hope you enjoy them. Was a nice way to spend a “Not So Nice” Sunday afternoon.

Click on the link for a look at the others

 

Leave a comment and let me know what you think…

Topimage1-2

One thought on “She Sells Sea Shells…

  1. Pingback: Chasing Dew Drops | ostphoto

Your time is valuable, but I'd still like to know what you think...

