A great way to start your day

Just another typical day… Saturday, Wake up, make coffee… Try and get the eyes to focus. Not really so much different than any other day.
I’m still trying to quit smoking, but that is not an easy task. Like so many other days, coffee and outside to the deck for a smoke, Well today it’s raining, so the garage it is.
HOLY CRAP!!

This is what greeted me at the door. That little sucker was just staring at me.

Is this bird dead?

OK… Now I’m thinking I must be going crazy. How did this dead bird get into a closed and locked garage? It looked like it was saying “Let me in please…”
I didn’t know what to think. I didn’t know how or why it died. And why was it so stiff and almost posed?
Grab a pair of latex cleaning gloves and get rid of it I guess…
As I reached down and picked it up I burst into laughter.

A stram broom fall ornament with the little bird perched in it where it belongs

The little fellow is right back where he belongs. What a great way to start the day.

Have a great day

Your time is valuable, but I'd still like to know what you think...

